Board of Directors

On April 30thth 2020 Cencosud held its Annual Shareholders Meeting, in which the directors of the Company were elected for the period 2020-2023.

Horst Paulmann Kemna , ,

Mr. Paulmann is our Chairman of the Board and founder of Cencosud S.A. He has served on our Board since November 1978. He has served as a Director of the Chilean—German Chamber of Commerce (CAMCHAL) and the Chilean Chamber of Commerce.

Heike Paulmann Koepfer , ,

Mrs. Paulmann has been a member of our Board of Directors since April 1999. She has a degree in business from the Universidad de Chile and an MBA from Universidad Adolfo Ibañez.

Peter Paulmann Koepfer , ,

Mr. Paulmann has been a member of our Board of Directors since September 1996. Mr. Paulmann currently is the Chief Executive Officer for Importadora y Comercial Regen Ltda. and has also served as Director of our shopping center division in Chile since 2002. He has a degree in business from the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile.

Julio Moura , ,

Mr. Moura has been a member of our Board of Directors since September 2011. Mr. Moura also serves as a director of Natura Cosméticos, Brinox, RAPS and as Chairman of Instituto Arapyaú. Prior to joining Cencosud, Mr. Moura served as Chairman of Masisa from 2002 to 2007, and as Chief Executive Officer of Amanco and of Grupo Nueva on the period 1998 to 2007. Mr. Moura was Executive Vice President of Schindler Group, Switzerland, from 1992 to 1997 and member of the Board of World Business Council for Sustainable Development in Ginebra, from 2000 to 2010. Mr. Moura holds a Master’s Degree from M.I.T.’s Sloan School of Management and an Engineering Degree from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH).

Mario Valcarce Durán , ,

Mario Valcarce Durán has a degree in Business Administration from Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso. Mr. Valcarce was CEO of Enersis S.A. from 2003 until 2006 and became the Chairman of Endesa S.A. on 2006 to exercise said position until 2009. Currently he’s part of the Board of Directors of Grupo Costanera SpA, Energía de la Patagonia, Aysén S.A., Empresas Navieras S.A., Besalco S.A. and Transelec S.A., since 2010.

Alejandro Pérez Rodríguez , ,

Alejandro Pérez has been member of the Board since April 2019. He has also been a Director at several Companies, including; Soprole SA, Puerto Lirquen SA, subsidiaries of Celulosa Arauco SA, Empresas Copec and Clinica Los Andes of Puerto Montt. Mr. Perez holds an Industrial Civil Engineering Degree from Universidad de Chile and a MSc in Economics from Chicago University.

Jorge Pérez Alati , ,

Jorge Perez Alati has been member of the board since April 2019. He is the founder of the Perez Alati, Grondona, Benites & Arntsen law firm and heads the Mergers and Acquisition department. Mr. Perez Alati obtained his law degree from Pontificia Universidad Católica de Argentina and a MSc from Columbia University. In addition he participated in the “Academy of American and International Law” at the Southwestern Legal Foundation in Dallas.

Stefan Krause Niclas , ,

Felipe Larraín Bascuñán , ,